2013 Beauty Favorites♥︎

In 2013, many goals of mine had been accomplished. Was it the best it could have been? No, but I’m prepared to make 2014 a great year! Be ready to experience many new blogs, and new ideas of mine. I hope your in for a thrilling year, as am I. One thing I did accomplish in 2013 was branching out, makeup wise. It was time for a new, refreshing group of items that I was willing to try out. I’m sure we all get sick of the same old products lying around in our drawers, sometimes I need to find something better!
One product I’ve been testing with is mascara. Mascara honestly is something I love to use and experiment with. Whether your doing bold, thick lashes, or just natural lashes, the opportunities are endless! Lashes really can change up your entire look, with just a few coats, and your lashes can look dark and mysterious. I love applying a lot of mascara! Not only does it make your look pop, but your lashes can become extravagantly long! I adore the look of long, thick, volumized lashes. One mascara that never fails is the L’Oreal Volumunious Million Dollar Lash Mascara. Quite a name huh? With this black formula all packaged in this gorgeous gold tube, it sure works wonders! Coat after coat, and your lashes still wouldn’t get clumpy! I love building up layers, and creating my lashes to the fullest potential. Eye lashes really complete makeup. I purchased this mascara in Black, and I adore it! I highly recommend this mascara, and it’s been a favorite for the past month!
Another mascara that I love is Maybelline’s One By One. As it separates every lash, this mascara is my second favorite. The pink and turquoise packaging is a plus, but the magic is in the tube. Every coat you apply, the more volume itgives. One thing I must say is that it doesn’t give the best length. But layering it with L’Oreal’s mascara can make your lashes look phenomenal!
Lip product wise, I love mixing and matching. For moisturization, I’ve been enjoying EOS’s Passionfruit balm. The creative packaging is a plus, and the moistening balm is amazing. For color, I’ve been enjoying lightly dabbing this red Revlon Lip Butter on my lips. Besides dabbing to give a less dramatic color payoff, it’s very build able! You can go extreme with a glossy red lip, or nice and natural with a red tint. Whatever floats your boat!
Whether your looking for new products for lips or eyes, I recommend all of these. These products all can be found for under $11 at your drugstore. Besides being easy accessible, you get amazing quality. I hope you all enjoyed and thanks for reading,” YourDailyFashion.” ♥︎

20140106-181244.jpg

20140106-181253.jpg

20140106-181302.jpg

20140106-181309.jpg


Leave a comment